Division of Academic Affairs and Research


Dr. Ohia

I am pleased to welcome you to the Division of Academic Affairs and Research at Texas Southern University. The Provost serves as the chief academic officer of the university reporting directly to the President.

The Provost also has administrative oversight for research/scholarly activities, Libraries/Museums, Student Success Services and Institutional Assessment, Planning and Effectiveness on campus. Academic programs are offered in ten colleges and schools: College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences, Jesse H. Jones School of Business, College of Education, College of Continuing Education, The Graduate School, Thurgood Marshall School of Law, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, School of Science and Technology, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs and the School of Communications.

Together, these colleges and schools offer 53 baccalaureate degree programs, 36 master’s degree programs, three Doctor of Philosophy degree programs and three professional doctoral degrees in education, law and pharmacy. The wide variety of academic program offerings gives our diverse student body an excellent opportunity to learn from over 500 full-time dedicated faculty.

You are welcome to explore our academic programs of study and to contact my office if the need arises. Thank you.

TSU Home Page

Division of Academic Affairs and Research Organizational Chart

Opening Faculty Meeting Archive

Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and Vice President for Research

James W. Ward


(713) 313-1134

Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic and Faculty Affairs

Elizabeth Brown-Guillory


(713) 313-1180

Associate Provost / Associate Vice President for Research

Adebayo Oyekan


(713) 313-4341

Executive Director of Academic Instruction & Interim Executive Director/Academic Dean of TSU Northwest Campus

Kimberly McLeod


(281) 290-3780

Interim Director, Teaching & Learning Excellence Center

Bernnell Peltier-Glaze


(713) 313-6691

Executive Director of Provost Business Services

Charles Henry


(713) 313-4343

Associate Director for Quality Enhancement Plan

Arbolina Jennings


(713) 313-7661

Interim Executive Director for Institutional Assessment, Planning & Effectiveness

Raijanel Crockem


(713) 313-1066

Interim Executive Director of the Office of Continuing Education

Melanie Lawson


(713) 313-7762

Director of Center for Online Education and Instructional 

Remi Ademola


(713) 313-4835

Director, Academic Retention Services & Special Assistant to the Provost

Lori LaBrie


(713) 313-7040

Executive Assistant to the Provost 

La Shanta Gill


(713) 313-1133