TSU NEWS

     

    University Calendar 2015


     
    TSU Events for February 2015 - April 2015 at a Glance
      
    April, 2015
    Virtual Federal Internship Fair
    Register at www.myinterfase.com/tsu/student
     
     
    Wednesday, April 15-23, 2015
    Visual and Performing Arts Week
    For more information contact Cleo House at 713-313-6722
     
     
    Thursday, April 16 - Sunday, April 19, 2015
    Theater Department Presents: A Midsummer Nights Dream
    Ollington Smith Playhouse, 8:00 p.m.; 4:00 p.m.
     
     
    Monday, April 20 - Friday, April 24, 2015
    Communication Week
    School of Communication
    Abstract Submission Deadline for 35th Intercultural Communication Conference is March 27, 2015
     
     
     Thursday, April 23, 2015
    Houston Police Department Recruitment Fair
    Student Center Lobby, 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
     
     
    Saturday, April 25, 2015
    Political and Economic Situation in Africa focus Nigeria
    His Excellency President Olusegun Obasanjo
    Student Center Tiger Room, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
     
     
    Monday, April 27 - Tuesday, April 28
    Arts in Honors Speaker Series Presents Ms. Denise Chavez, novelist, playwright, performance artist
    Honors College Auditorium, Time TBA
     
    Undergraduate Research and Creative Arts Symposium
    Honors College Auditorium, Time and Schedule TBA
     
     
    Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Dan Breen "Our Future" Speaker Series
    Keynote Speaker: Duncan
    Location TBA, 12:00 noon
     
     
     Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    Faculty and Staff Campaign Victory Celebration
    Location and Time TBA
     
     
     Friday, May 1, 2015
    Graduation Recognition Ceremony for Honors Scholars
    Honors College Auditorium, 11:00 a.m.
     
    International Food Festival for Honors Community
    Honors College Auditorium, 11:30 a.m.
     
     
     Friday, May 8 - Saturday, May 9, 2015
    H.A.T.S. and T.I.E.S Presents National Stage Play CROWNS
    Sawyer Auditorium, 7:00 p.m.
     
     
    Saturday, May 16, 2015
    Spring Commencement
    H&PE Arena, 9:00 a.m.
     
     
    Wendesday, June 24, 2015
    Annual Benefits Fair
    Science Building Atrium, 10:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    For more information contact Van Le at 713-313-7303
     
     
     Thursday, July 31, 2015 - Saturday, August 1, 2015
    TSUNAA Convention
    Westin Hotel Memorial City, 945 N. Gessner Rd., Houston,TX. 77024
    For more information visit www.tsunaa.com
     
     
    Wednesday, October 28 - Saturday, October 31, 2015
    Homecoming Activities
     
     
    Events listed here are as of January 2015. To have your event listed, please send information to Kendrick Callis (calliskd@tsu.edu) in the Office of Communications & Community Relations.

    Appreciatively,

    Eva Pickens