TSU NEWS

     

    University Calendar 2014


     
    TSU Events for January 2015 - February 2015 at a Glance
      
     
    Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Friends of Congresswoman Shelia Jackson Lee Celebrate her 20 Years in Congress
    University Museum, 7:00 p.m.
     
     
     Wednesday, February 4, 2014
    Campus Organization Workshop
    Tiger Room, 12:00 p.m.
    Attendance is required. Registration Packets are available in SSLC room 215
     
     
    Friday, February 6 - Saturday, February 7, 2015
    Earl Carl Institute CLE on Indigent Defense featuring the Hon. Craig Washington and Sen.Rodney Ellis
    Thurgood Marshall School of Law, 8:30 a.m. - 5:15 p.m. 
    For more information or to register, visit www.earlcarlinstitute.org
     
     
     Saturday, February 7, 2015
    City Wide Town Hall Meeting Featuring HPD Chief Charles McClelland, Jr. and his Command Staff
    Sawyer Auditorium, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    Free Event/Free Parking. Visit www.houstonpolice.org ro call 713-308-3200
     
    Honors College Open House for Prospective Students and Parents
    Thomas F. Freeman Honors College, 10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
     
     
     Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Connecting Petroleum and Natural Gas with TSU: Career Prospects in the Oil and Gas Industry
    Science Center, room 150, 1:00 p.m.
    For more information, contact the Department of Engineering at 713-313-7119
     
     
    Tuesday, February 10 - Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Laboratory Standard Safety Training
    College of Education, room 318, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    For more information, contatct Alous Dove at 713-313-1048 or Linda Gardiner at 713-313-7208
     
     
    Monday, February 16, 2015
    President's Day
     University Closed
     
     
    Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    A Concert of Art Music By Composers of the African Diaspora
    Rhinehart Auditorium, 1:00 p.m.
    Featuring TSU Students, Works for Piano, Voice and Chamber Instruments
     
     
     Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Honors College Open House for Prospective Students and Parents
    Thomas F. Freeman Honors College, 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
     
     
    Thursday, February 19 - Sunday, February 22, 2015
    TSU Theatre Presents: Top Dog/Under Dog
    Sawyer Auditorium, TBA 
     
     
    Friday, February 27, 2015
    Dan Breen "Our Future" Speaker Series
    Keynote Speaker: Mr. Milton Carroll
    Location TBA, 12:00 p.m.
     
    Houston Go Texan Day at TSU
    Photo Shoot at High Noon on Sawyer Auditorium Plaza
    Dress in Your Best Western Attire
     
     
     Tuesday, February 24, 2014
    14th Annual Barbara Jordan Memorial Lecture "The Pursuit of Excellence in the Forensic Arts'
    Lecturer: Previn Jones, former member of TSU Debate Team
    Rod Paige Education Bldg. Auditorium, 7:00 p.m.
    Free and Open to the Public
     
     
    Monday, March 2, 2015
    Honors College Open House for Prospective Students and Parents
    Thomas F. Freeman Honors College, 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
     
      
    Saturday, March 7 - Friday, March 13, 2015
    Mid-Term Examinations
     
     
    Tuesday, March 10 - Saturday, March 14, 2015
    SWAC Men's and Women's Basketball Tournament
    Toyota Center, downtown Houston
     
     
    Saturday, March 14 - Friday, March 20, 2015
    Spring Break
     
     
    Thursday, April 2, 2015
    Honors Day Convocation
    H&PE Arena, 10:00 a.m.
     
     
    Thursday, April 9, 2015
    COST Open House Celebrating Two New Engineering Degrees
    COST Building, Time TBA
     
     
    Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Dan Breen "Our Future" Speaker Series
    Keynote Speaker: Duncan
    Location TBA, 12:00 noon
     
     
    Wednesday, October 28 - Saturday, October 31, 2015
    Homecoming Activities
     
     
    Events listed here are as of January 2015. To have your event listed, please send information to Kendrick Callis (calliskd@tsu.edu) in the Office of Communications & Community Relations.

    Appreciatively,

    Eva Pickens