University Calendar
TSU NEWS

 

University Calendar 2017


 
TSU Events at a Glance for August 2017 - October 2017  

Sunday, August 20 - Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Housing move-in
For more information, contact Housing at 713-313-7026

Wednesday, August 23, 2017
New Tiger Pinning Ceremony and Pep Rally
Student Center, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 24, 2017
Faculty Tea
Robert J. Terry Library Reference Room, 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Friday, August 25, 2017
Opening Faculty Meeting
College of Education Auditorium, 9:00 a.m. - Noon
Breakfast will be served 8:00 a.m. - 8:55 a.m. 

Earl Carl Institute Symposium on the 85th Legislative Session
Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs, 9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
From the Capitol to the Community: What's Next?

Friday, August 25 - Saturday, August 26, 2017
New Student Orientation
Campus-wide
For more information, contact Office of Enrollment Services at 713-313-7071 or admissions@tsu.edu

Monday, August 28, 2017
Fall Semester 2017 begins
Good luck!

Million Father March
Blackshear Elementary, 7:00 a.m. 
RSVP with Dominique Calhoun at dominique.calhoun@tsu.edu
For more information call 713-313-7640

Thursday, August 31, 2017
International Study Abroad Fair
University Museum, 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Monday, September 4, 2017
Labor Day Holiday

Sunday, September 24, 2017
Thomas F. Freeman Honors College HATS AND PEARLS STYLE and SHOW LUNCHEON
College of Education Auditorium, 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
$25/Person. Models Needed
For more information, contact Honors College at 713-313-6725

 
Sunday, October 8 - Saturday, October 14, 2017
Homecoming 2017 
SAVE THE DATE
Visit the Homecoming website www.tsu.edu/homecoming

Thursday, October 26 - Friday, October 27, 2017
25th annual Southwestern Business Administration Teaching Conference
Abstracts and Papers are due by October 2, 2017
For submissions and other information, email Mayur S. Desai at desaims@tsu.edu

Thursday, November 23 - Saturday, November 25, 2017
Thanksgiving Holiday
Campus Closed

Wednesday, November 29 - Saturday, December 2, 2017
2017 HBCU-ARC Conference
Abstracts and Papers are due by October 10, 2017
For submissions and info, visit 

Saturday, December 16, 2017
Winter Commencement Exercises
H&PE Arena, 9:30 a.m. 

Events listed here are as of January 2017. To have your event listed, please send information to Kendrick Callis (calliskd@tsu.edu) in the Office of Communications & Community Relations.

Appreciatively,

Kendrick Callis