JHJ Alumni Chapter hosts annual soiree

JHJ Alumni Chapter hosts annual soiree

TSU's Jesse H. Jones School of Business Alumni Chapter (JHJAC) hosted its fourthannual Scholarship Soiree - Ninety Shades of Maroon and Grey – on January 21 at the Hilton Americas-Houston. The event celebrated student achievement and culminated with the presentation of JHJAC John Odom Scholarship awards to seven undergraduate business students. JHJ alumni were recognized as the second class of 40 Under 40 - Young Alumni in Business. Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner was in attendance to congratulate the scholarship recipients.









2017 JHJAC John Odom Scholarship Award recipients are (2nd left to right)Natasha Malone, Junior, Accounting and Management double major; Darlise Goodlow, Sophomore, Marketing major; Constance Williams, Junior, Marketing major; Leslie Konga, Sophomore, Finance major; Kiera Ford, Senior, Accounting major; Nhien Dien, Senior, Marketingand James Clark, Jr., Junior, Marketing major. Also pictured are Verdis Wilson, TSUNAA-JHJ Alumni Chapter President (far left) and Muriel Funches, executive director of advancement, TSU-Jesse H. Jones School of Business (far right).










Pictured are the JHJ Alumni Chapter 40 Under 40 Honorees front row, from left, Brandy Smith, Myla Poree, Whitney Jones Moore, Tameika Campbell, Bernika Scott, Adriana Puerto, Robynn Cannon, Jacqueline King, Kristie Hornsby, Lateri Alexander, Lauren Cravin, Deatra Bennett, Miltonieka Gray-Bell, Tamika Arrington, Arien L. Ragster, Porshira Anderson; back row, from left, Armstead Holmes, Marcus Owens, Aulston Taylor, William C. Parker, Sr., Jeremy Handy, Quentin Howard, Jamahl Leonard, Donnell L. Davis, Ian Henry, Ra'shad Poindexter, Jesus' Lewis, Fredric Navarre, Artigua White, Riddell Flowers, Jr., Jarrod Johnson, Robert Dedmon, Olabisi Ajala, Artis Lovelady, Christopher Cooper, Fela Abioye, Apache Goudeau, Garmar Crain, Anthony Thomas.