Faculty Profiles

contents of the table
Chaudhuri, Nupur Dr. Nupur Chaudhuri 
Professor
Ph.D., M.A., Kansas State University
M.A.T., Smith College
B.A., University of Calcutta
Nupur.Chaudhuri@tsu.edu | 713-313-7814 | Public Affairs #305G
Esparza Jesus Jesse Dr. Jesus Jesse Esparza 
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Houston
M.Ed., Southwest Texas State University
B.A., Southwest Texas State University
Jesus.Esparza@tsu.edu | 713-313-4841 | Public Affairs #305N
Hart Roger Dr. Roger Hart 
Associate Professor
Ph.D., M.A. University of California, Los Angeles
M.S., Stanford University
B. S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Roger.Hart@tsu.edu | 713-313-7735 | Public Affairs #305L
Parekh, Trushna

Dr. James Herbst
Visiting Professor
 
Ph.D., Yale University 
B.A., University of Oxford
James.Herbst@tsu.edu

Kossie-Chernyshev Karen L Dr. Karen L. Kossie-Chernyshev
Professor
Ph.D.,M.A., Rice University
M.A., Michigan State University
B.A., Rice University
karen.kossie-chernyshev@tsu.edu | 713-313-7890 | Public Affairs #305B
Maddox Gregory H Dr. Gregory H. Maddox 
Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University
B.A., University of Virginia
Gregory.Maddox@tsu.edu | 713-313-7889 | Hannah HallPublic Affairs #201
Meeks, Tamiko Tomiko Meeks 
Visiting Instructor
M.A., University of Houston
B.A., University of Houston
tomiko.meeks@tsu.edu | 713-313-7323 | Public Affairs #305N
Pitre, Merline Dr. Merline Pitre 
Professor
Ph.D.,M.A., Temple University
M.A., Atlanta University
B.A. Southern University
Merline.Pitre@tsu.edu | 713-313-7795 | Public Affairs #305E
Julie Vipond Quesada Julie Vipond Quesada
Visiting Instructor
M.A. History, Texas Southern University
B.A. History, University of Houston-Downtown
julie.vipond@tsu.edu | 713-313-4861 |Public Affairs #305A
Wintz, Cary D. Dr. Cary D. Wintz 
Distinguished Professor 
Ph.D., Kansas State University
M.A., Kansas State University
B.A., Rice University
Cary.Wintz@tsu.edu | 713-313-7324 | Public Affairs #305D

Geography Faculty

details
Parekh, Trushna Dr. Trushna Parekh 
Assistant Professor, Interim Department Chair 
Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
M.A. Louisiana State University
B.A. University of California, Berkeley
Trushna.Parekh@tsu.edu | 713-313-4843 | Public Affairs #305A