Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles
You can contact us by:
Dr. Elizabeth Brown Guillory

Dr. Elizabeth Brown-Guillory
Distinguished Professor of Theatre
B.A., University of Southwestern Louisiana
M.A., University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Ph. D., Florida State University
Elizabeth.Brown-Guillory@tsu.edu | 713-313-1180 | Sawyer #307

Leamon Green

Leamon Green
Interim Chairman/ Associate Professor
B.F.A., Cleveland Institute of Art
M.F.A., Temple University.
Leamon.Green@tsu.edu | 713-313-7677 | John T Biggers Art Center

Jemison, Dianne

Dianne Jemison-Pollard
Dean of the Thomas F. Freeman Honors College

Professor of Theatre
B.A., Fisk University
M.A., University of Wisconsin
M.F.A., Catholic University of America
Ed.D., Texas Southern University
Dianne.JemisonPollard@tsu.edu | 713-313-6720 | Sawyer #301

Thomas Meloncon

Thomas Meloncon
Associate Professor
B.A., Texas Southern University
M.A., Texas Southern University
Thomas.Meloncon@tsu.edu | 713-313-1313 | Sawyer #313

Rosarito Rodríguez-González

Rosarito Rodríguez-González
Theatre Area Coordinator/ Associate Professor
BFA Theatre Education, University Puerto Rico
MFA Performing Arts, Savannah School of Art and Design
Rosarito.Rodriguez@tsu.edu | 713-313-1314 | Sawyer #305A

Jesse Sifuentes

Jesse Sifuentes
Adjunct instructor
MFA, University of Houston
B.A., Texas Southern University
Jesse.Sifuentes@tsu.edu | 713-313-8392 | John Biggers Art Center #115A

Alvia J. Wardlaw

Alvia J. Wardlaw
Professor
B.A., Wellesley College
M.A., New York University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Dr. Alvia Wardlaw, recognized author on African American Art, serves as the Curator of the University Museum on the TSU campus.
Alvia.Wardlaw@tsu.edu | 713-313-7127 | University Museum

Cyrus,-Jamal.jpg

Cyrus, Jamal
B.F.A., University of Houston
M.F.A., University of Pennsylvania]
Jamal.Cyrus@TSU.EDU 

Dickson,-Rachel.jpg

Dickson, Rachel
B.S., University of Missouri-Columbia
M.A., University of Houston
M.F.A., University of Illinois-Champaign
Rachel.Dickson@TSU.EDU 

Dickson,-Timothy.png

Dickson, Timothy
B.F.A., Texas Southern University
M.A., Texas Southern University
Timothy.Dickson@tsu.edu 

Linsey,-Donyail.jpg

Linsey, Donyail
B.A., Texas Southern University
M.A., Texas A&M Commerce
Donyail.Linsey@tsu.edu  

Onyeiwu,-Kingsley.jpg

Onyeiwu, Kingsley
B.A., Texas Southern University
M.F.A., Houston Baptist University
Kingsley.Onyeiwu@tsu.edu