SWBATC Committee

Conference Committee

Conference theme:       "Informatics: Role of Information Systems Technology in Higher Education for Business Disciplines and Beyond"

Conference dates:       October 26 - 27, 2017

Conference location:   Jesse H. Jones School of Business, Texas Southern University, Houston, TX

Conference Chair:        Dr. Mayur S. Desai, desaims@tsu.edu, 713-313-7279


SWBATC Conference Track Chairs 


Kamala Raghavan (raghavank@tsu.edu, 713-313-4202

Chu Nguyen             (nguyenchu@uhd.edu, (713-222-5334) - (UH Downtown)


Science, Technology and Healthcare Administration  

Maruthi Bhaskar (bhaskarm@tsu.edu, 713-313-1388 and Lila Ghemri             (Ghemri_LX@tsu.edu, 713-313-7936)


Public Affairs and Administration

Rina Majumdar (majumdars@tsu.edu, 713-313-7385)


Sports Management and Entertainment 

Jafus Cavil (caviljk@tsu.edu, 713-313-1965)


SWBATC Planning Committee

Janet Bailey, Emeritus MIS Professor, UALR

C.B. Claiborne, Interim Assoc. Dean, JHJ School

Kenneth Collins, Director of Technical Support, JHJ School

Muriel Funches, Executive Director of Advancement, JHJ School

Sameera Rizvi, Director of Instructional Technology, JHJ School

Dale Rude, Professor, UH  

John H. Williams, Interim Dean, JHJ School