Advisors

Advisor Name

E-mail

Phone

College of Science, Engineering & Technology

Dr. Desiree Jackson, Assistant Dean

desiree.jackson@tsu.edu
713-313-7778

Sharon Hudson, Academic Advisor

sharon.hudson@tsu.edu  713-313-7172
DeMariea Butler, Academic Advisor demariea.butler@tsu.edu  713-313-1860
Adedeji Adeniyi (Academic Advisor)

adedeji.adeniyi@tsu.edu 

713-313-7681

Ursurla Williams, Academic Advisor

ursurla.williams@tsu.edu  713-313-4394

School of Communications

Kevin Adams, Assistant Dean kevin.adams@tsu.edu
713-313-7740
Andrea Townson, Academic Counselor andrea.townson@tsu.edu 713-313-7740
Kimberly Taylor, Advisor

kimberly.taylor@tsu.edu

713-313-7740

Barbara Jordan- Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

 

Richelle Jones, Director of Student Support Services and Assessment

richelle.jones@tsu.edu

713-313-6849
Eddie Bebley, Academic Advisor eddie.bebley@tsu.edu 713-13-7202
Sherena Johnson, Academic Advisor sherena.johnson@tsu.edu 713-313-6730

College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences

Dr. John Harrell, Assistant Dean for Student Services John.Harrell@tsu.edu 713-313-1213
Dr. Willie Capers, Vice Chair for Clinical and Administrative Services Willie.Capers@tsu.edu 713-313-1232
Dr. Linda Solis, Coordinator of Recruitment and Retention Linda.Solis@tsu.edu 713-313-7433
Dr. Felicia McAdams, Director of Advising and Counseling Felicia.Mcadams@tsu.edu 713-313-7550
Melva Davis, Director of Admissions Melva.Davis@tsu.edu 713-313-4345
Montrell Releford, Academic Advisor Montrell.Releford@tsu.edu 713-313-6694
Dr. Zivar Yousefipour, Program Director, Environmental Health Zivar.Yousefipour@tsu.edu/a> 713-313-6700
Dr. Monica Rasmus, Program Director, Health Administration Monica.Rasmus@tsu.edu 713-313-1152

College of Education

 

Dr. J. Kenyatta Cavil, Interim Dean

jafus.cavil@tsu.edu 713-313-1965
Dr. Yoruba Mutakabbir, Department Chair yoruba.mutakabbir@tsu.edu 713-313-7497
Dr. Lacey Reynolds, Department Chair lacey.reynolds@tsu.edu 713-313-7621
Dr. Candy Ratliff, Department Chair candy.ratliff@tsu.edu 713-313-7018
Dr. Amber Adams, Curriculum and Instruction Advisor amber.adams@tsu.edu 713-313-7306
Billy Rosenberg, HKSS Academic Advisor billy.rosenberg@tsu.edu 713-313-4297
Syreeta Landy-Blacklock, Interim Assistant Dean syreeta.landy@tsu.edu 713-313-1282

Honors College

Renuka S. Nair, Director Academic & Student Services

renuka.nair@tsu.edu

713-313-5029

School of Business

Michelle Hill, Executive Director Michelle.Hill@tsu.edu 713-313-7721
Debra Wilson, Advisor Debra.Wilson@tsu.edu 713-313-1312
Kadiffa Brown, Advisor Kadiffa.Brown@tsu.edu 713-313-7942
Naveed Haider, Graduate Advisor Naveed.Haider@tsu.edu 713-313-7590

College of Liberal Arts & Behavioral Science

Dr. Needha Boutte-Queen, Dean DeanNeedha.Boutte-Queen@tsu.edu 713-313-7783
Dr. Jane Perkyns, Interim Associate Dean Jane.Perkyns@tsu.edu 713-313-1037
Jacobie Backstrom, Academic Advisor - English/Foreign Languages. Art, Theatre, Music, History jacobie.backstrom@tsu.edu 713.313.7877
Tova Hausberger Academic Advisor - Social Work, Sociology, Human Services and Consumer Sciences tova.hausberger@tsu.edu -
Christina Haigler, Academic Advisor - Psychology (K through Z) Christina.Haigler@tsu.edu 713-313-2830
Brandi Matthews, Academic Advisor - General Studies Brandi.Matthews@tsu.edu 713-313-4272
Nicole Owens, Academic Advisor - Psychology (A through J) nicole.owens@tsu.edu -
Dr. Iris Lancaster, ENG Iris.Lancaster@tsu.edu 713-313-7653
Dr. Tushna Parekh, HIST Trushna.Parekh@tsu.edu 713-313-4843
Dr. Jason Oby, MUSI Jason.Oby@tsu.edu 713-313-7263
Dr. Denika Douglas, PSY denika.douglas@tsu.edu 713.313.4429
Dr. Kenneth Jackson, SOCI Kenneth.Jackson@tsu.edu 713-313-4452
Dr. Nicole Willis, SOCW Nicole.Willis@tsu.edu 713-313-7320
Professor Leamon Green, ART/THEA Leamon.Green@tsu.edu 713-313-7677

Freshman Advisors

 

Erick Ortiz, Lead Enrollment and Completion Advisor, COE, SOC, SOPA Erick.Ortiz@tsu.edu 713-313-7152
Aaron Hawkins COPHS/COSET Aaron.Hawkins@tsu.edu 713-313-4291
Gabriana McDowell JHJ Gabrianna.McDowell@tsu.edu 713-313-1013
Bernard Watson JHJ Bernard.Watson@tsu.edu 713-313-7699
Avery Hartwell COLABS Avery.Hartwell@tsu.edu 713-313-7622
Pamela Julun, COPHS/COSET Pamela.Julun@tsu.edu 713-313-7648
Demetrius Pegues, COLABS Demetrius.Pegues@tsu.edu 713-313-7682
Bobby Scott, COE, SOC, SOPA bobby.scott@tsu.edu -
Tisha Taylor, COLABS tisha.taylor@tsu.edu -
Destiny Anaele, COE, SOC, SOPA destiny.anaele@tsu.edu -
Caprice Wright, JHJ, Pathway to 30 Advisor Caprice.Wright@tsu.edu 713-313-1318

Athletics

 

Kimberly Evans, Assistant Athletics Director/ Academic Enhancement kimberly.evans@tsu.edu 713-313-7697
Camille Mills, Academic Advisor Camille.Mills@tsu.edu 713-313-7574
Arneecia Romeo, Academic Advisor Arneecia.Romeo@tsu.edu 713-313-4230
Juwan Parker, Academic Advisor Juwan.Parker@tsu.edu 713-313-1966
Kirsten Pitts, Academic Advisor Kirsten.Pitts@tsu.edu 713-313-7665

The Graduate School

Dr. Gregory Maddox, Dean Gregory.Maddox@tsu.edu 713-313-7889
Dr. Mahesh Vanjani, Associate Dean Mahesh.Vanjani@tsu.edu 713-313-7786
Dr. Jessica Davis, Assistant Dean Graduate School Jessica.Davis@tsu.edu 713-313-7731
Leddie Smith, Senior Admissions Officer Leddie.Smith@tsu.edu 713-313-7941

TRIO

Virginia Day, Director Virginia.Day@tsu.edu 713-313-7485
Vonda Lackey, Academic Advisor Vonda.Lackey@tsu.edu 713-313-7483
Donald Gordon, Academic Advisor Donald.Gordon@tsu.edu 713-313-1855