sass header

What People Say

“The First Year Experience at TSU is anchored by our unique Freshman advisors.”

What is an ECA?

ECA stands for “Enrollment and Completion Advisor”. ECA’s are tasked with advisement and enrollment of first-year students and play an integral role in their success.

Integral Role

Yes! Advisors teach our FS102 course for all freshmen. Students learn about college lifestyle, get connected to campus resources, and create a solid relationship with someone who can support them all year.

Meet your ECAs

 

College/School Advisor Phone Email
College of Science, Engineering & Technology
Pod Lead - COSET/COPHS Bigham, Rashad x5685 rashad.bigham@tsu.edu
COPHS Julun, Pamela x7648 pamela.julun@tsu.edu
COSET Pegues, Demetrius x7682 demetrius.pegues@tsu.edu
COPHS Oluleye, Cortni x4291 cortni.oluleye@tsu.edu
College of Liberal Arts & Behavioral Sciences
POD Keith Cutler x5035 keith.cutler@tsu.edu
POD Bernard Watson N/A bernard.watson@tsu.edu
POD Avery Hartwell N/A avery.hartwell@tsu.edu
College of Education, School Communication, School of Public Affairs
POD Lead - COE Jessica Reede-Lee  x7494 jessica.reede@tsu.edu
SOC Angel Oliver x7023 angel.oliver@tsu.edu
SOPA Tiffany Esters x6783 tiffany.esters@tsu.edu
JHJ School of Business
POD Lead JHJ Caprice Wright x1318 caprice.wright@tsu.edu
Haile Duplantier x1384 haile.duplantier@tsu.edu
Raven Coleman x4411 raven.coleman@tsu.edu
Lead ECA
Erick Ortiz x7152 erick.ortiz@tsu.edu