sass header

What People Say

“The First Year Experience at TSU is anchored by our unique Freshman advisors.”

What is an ECA?

ECA stands for “Enrollment and Completion Advisor”. ECA’s are tasked with advisement and enrollment of First Time in College (FTIC) students and play an integral role in their success. ECA's are assigned to specific colleges, and work with those colleges to holistically support freshman students.

Integral Role

Yes! Advisors teach our FS102 course for all freshmen. Students learn about college lifestyle, get connected to campus resources, and create a solid relationship with someone who can support them all year.

Meet your ECAs

 

College/School Advisor Phone Email
College of Science, Engineering & Technology
COSET Demetrius Pegues x7682 demetrius.pegues@tsu.edu
COSET Julun, Pamela x7648 pamela.julun@tsu.edu
COSET Aaron Hawkins x4291 aaron.hawkins@tsu.edu
College of Liberal Arts & Behavioral Sciences
COLAB Tisha Taylor x1345 tisha.taylor@tsu.edu
COLAB Tamia Brown X1384 tamia.brown@tsu.edu
COLAB Avery Hartwell X7622 avery.hartwell@tsu.edu
College of Education, School Communication, School of Public Affairs
COE, SOC, SOPA Bobby Scott  x7023 bobby.scott@tsu.edu
COE, SOC, SOPA Destiny Anaele x4411 destiny.anaele@tsu.edu
COE, SOC, SOPA Deliah Brown x6783 deliah.brown@tsu.edu
JHJ School of Business
SOB Gabrianna McDowell x7506 gabrianna.mcdowell@tsu.edu
SOB Bernard.Watson x7699 bernard.watson@tsu.edu
SOB Quentae Wyse X7081 quentae.wyse@tsu.edu
Lead ECA
7152