The University is currently engaging in a national search for the position of Provost / Senior Vice President.

Provost Search Committee

Below are the Names of the Committee Members.

  • Dr. Dakota Doman, Chief of Staff, (Chairperson)
  • Dr. Dwalah Fisher, Professor, Health, Kinesiology and Sports Studies
  • Dr. Lydia Johnson, Assistant Professor, Thurgood Marshall School of Law
  • Dr. Demetrios Kazakos, Professor, Mathematics
  • Dr. Jeffrey Lowe, Associate Professor, Department of Urban Planning and Environmental Policy
  • Mr. Dexter Maryland, Student Government Association, President
  • Dr. Aisha Moultry, Interim Dean for College of Transdisciplinary Studies
  • Dr. Maurice Odine, Professor, Communications
  • Dr. Lillian Poats, Professor, Department of Educational Administration and Foundations
  • Dr. Ivy Poon, Professor, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
  • Dr. William Saunders, Professor
  • Dr. Aladdin Sleem, Acting Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Mr. Gerald Smith, Chief Executive Officer of SGIA
  • Mr. LaRence Snowden, Staff Council President
  • Dr. DeNeia Thomas, Vice President for Enrollment and Student Success
  • Dr. Christian Ulasi, Interim Dean of School of Communications