Advisors

Advisor Name

E-mail

Phone

Office Location

College of Science, Engineering, & Technology

Dr. Desiree Jackson, Assistant Dean desiree.jackson@tsu.edu 713-313-7778 L.H.O. Spearman Technology Bldg. 150
Sharon Hudson, Academic Advisor sharon.hudson@tsu.edu 713-313-7172 L.H.O Spearman Technology Bldg. 157
DeMariea Butler, Academic Advisor demariea.butler@tsu.edu 713-313-1860 L.H.O. Spearman Technology Bldg. 112

School of Communication

Kevin Adams, Assistant Dean

kevin.adams@tsu.edu 713-313-7740 MLK 239

Andrea Townson, Academic Advisor

andrea.townson@tsu.edu 713-313-7740 MLK 216

Kimberly Taylor, Academic Advisor

kimberly.taylor@tsu.edu 713-313-7740 MLK 216

Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Richelle Jones, J.D., Director of Student Support Services and Assessment richelle.jones@tsu.edu 713-313-4886 PAB 102
Eddie Bebley, Academic Advisor eddie.bebley@tsu.edu 713-313-7202 PAB 102
Sherena Johnson, Academic Advisor sherena.johnson@tsu.edu 713-313-6730 PAB 102

College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Dr. Felicia McAdams, Director of Advising and Counseling felicia.mcadams@tsu.edu 713-313-7550 Gray Hall 134
Jonathan Conner, Academic Pathways Advisor & Intervention Specialist Biomedical Sciences, Clinical Laboratory Sciences, Nutritional Sciences & Dietetics, and Respiratory Therapy jonathan.conner@tsu.edu 713-313-7433 Gray Hall 134

London McMiller, Graduate Assistant Pre-pharmacy 

london.mcmiller@tsu.edu 713-313-7166 Gray Hall 134

Montrell Releford, Program Coordinator PharmD

montrell.releford@tsu.edu 713-313-6994 Gray Hall 134

College of Education

Dr. Syreeta Blacklock, Interim Assistant Dean syreeta.blacklock@tsu.edu 713-313-1282 EDU 011B
Dr. Amber Adams, Curriculum and Instruction Advisor amber.adams@tsu.edu 713-313-7306 EDU 308

Aaron Hawkins, HKSS Academic Advisor

aaron.hawkins@tsu.edu 713-313-7087 HPE 103

Thomas F. Freeman Honors College

Renuka S. Nair, Director of Academic & Student Services renuka.nair@tsu.edu 713-313-5029 Library Learning Center Suite 302

Jesse H. Jones School of Business

Michelle Hill, Executive Director of Student Success michelle.hill@tsu.edu 713-313-7721 JHJ 119

Debra Wilson, Academic Advisor

debra.wilson@tsu.edu 713-313-1312 JHJ 118

Kadiffa Brown, Academic Advisor

kadiffa.brown@tsu.edu 713-313-7942 JHJ 120
Naveed Haider, Assistant Dean, Graduate Programs naveed.haider@tsu.edu 713-313-7590 JHJ 118

College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences

Tova Hausberger, Academic Advisor
Human Services & Consumer Sciences, Sociology, Social Work, & Psychology (K-Z)

tova.hausberger@tsu.edu 713-313-4810 PAB 320B

Dr. Jane Perkyns, Interim Associate Dean - COLABS
Art, Music, & Theatre

jane.perkyns@tsu.edu 713-313-1037 PAB 315H

Dr. Ravi Srinivas, Academic Advisor
General Studies, English, History, & World Languages

ravi.srinivas@tsu.edu 713-313-2830 PAB 320A

LaKeisha Thomas, Academic Advisor
Psychology (A-J) 

lakeisha.thomas@tsu.edu

713-313-4859 PAB 320D

Dr. Nicole Willis, Department Chair
Social Work 

 nicole.willis@tsu.edu

713-313-7320 PAB 302Z

Christopher Parker, Academic Advisor

N/A

N/A N/A

College of Transdisciplinary Studies        completeu@tsu.edu

Kayla Thomas, Academic Advisor

kayla.thomas@tsu.edu 713-313-1262

Athletics

Kimberly Evans, Assistant Athletics Director/ Academic Enhancement kimberly.evans@tsu.edu 713-313-7697 HPE 143

Arneecia Romeo, Academic Advisor

arneecia.romeo@tsu.edu 713-313-4230 HPE 119

Camille Mills, Academic Advisor

camille.mills@tsu.edu 713-313-7574 HPE 143

Enrollment and Completion Advisors

Shyrell Hobson, Director of Experiential Education and Enrollment Completion shyrell.hobson@tsu.edu 713-313-7506 FC 114L
College of Liberal Arts & Behavioral Sciences (COLABS)

Mr. Bobby Scott

bobby.scott@tsu.edu 713-313-7023 FC 114B

Ms. Nicole Swearingen

nicole.swearingen@tsu.edu 713-313-7622 FC 114J

Mr. Bernard Watson

bernard.watson@tsu.edu 713-313-7699 FC 114F
College of Science, Engineering, Technology (COSET)/College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (COPHS)

Ms. Destiny Anaele

destiny.anaele@tsu.edu 713-313-4411 FC 114A

Ms. Shirley Laneaut

shirley.laneaut@tsu.edu 713-313-1330 FC 114I

Ms. Nyresha Robertson

nyresha.robertson@tsu.edu 713-313-7648 FC114L
College of Education (COE), School of Communications (SOC), School of Public Affairs (SOPA)

Dr. Deliah Brown

deliah.brown@tsu.edu 713-313-6783 FC 114C

Mr. Kevin Hayes

kevin.hayes@tsu.edu 713-313-7796 FC 114G

Mrs. Candace Dade

candace.dade@tsu.edu 713-313-7682 FC 114H
JHJ School of Business

Mr. Robell Tocruray

robell.tocruray@tsu.edu 713-313-1345 FC 114L

Mr. Curtis Dawson

curtis.dawson@tsu.edu 713-313-4291 FC 114B

Ms. Ebiuwa Aduwa

ebiuwa.aduwa@tsu.edu 713-313-7152 FC 114K
Sophomore Status/Pathway to 30 Advisors

Ms. Kirsten Pitts

kirsten.pitts@tsu.edu 713-313-6884 COE, B-Level 002F

Ms. Serrita Sydnor

serrita.sydnor@tsu.edu 713-313-7460 COE, B-Level 002E

TRIO-Student Support Services (SSS) Programs Advisors

TRIO-SSS (Classic)

Vonda Lackey, Academic Advisor vonda.lackey@tsu.edu 713-313-7483 University Learning Ctr. 109
Donta Titus, Academic Advisor donta.titus@tsu.edu 713-313-7277 University Learning Ctr. 109

TRIO-SSS (STEM)

Chelsea Adams, Academic Advisor chelsea.adams@tsu.edu 713-313-7630 University Learning Ctr. 109
Charles Dent III, Academic Advisor charles.dent@tsu.edu 713-313-7666 University Learning Ctr. 109

GRADUATE SCHOOL

Dr. Gregory Maddox, Dean gregory.maddox@tsu.edu 713-313-7889 Hannah Hall 201
Dr. Mahesh Vanjani, Associate Dean mahesh.vanjani@tsu.edu 713-313-7786 Hannah Hall 201
Dr. Jessica Davis, Assistant Dean jessica.davis@tsu.edu 713-313-7731 Hannah Hall 201
Leddie Smith, Senior Admissions Officer leddie.smith@tsu.edu 713-313-7941 Hannah Hall 201