Professional Librarians

Dr. Janice L. Peyton

Executive Director

B.A., Tougaloo College
M.A.L.S., University of Wisconsin
Ph.D., Texas Woman's University
(713) 313-7885
janice.peyton@tsu.edu

Leocadia Hooks

Interim Assistant Director and Serials Librarian

B.S., M.L.S., Texas Woman's University
(713) 313-4304
leocadia.hooks@tsu.edu

 


Nicolas Oscar Castellanos

Associate Director of Technical and Digital Services

B.A., Tulane University
M.S.I.S., University of Texas, Austin
M.B.A., University of St. Thomas
(713) 313-5024
nicolas.castellanos@tsu.edu


Sarah Haiying Li

Associate Director of Special Collections and Institutional Repository

B.S., Xi'an Jiaotong University
M.L.S. University of Missouri -- Columbia 
(713) 313-7169
haiying.li@tsu.edu


Emily Nedell Tuck

Reference Librarian

B.A., University of Texas, Austin
M.L.I.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
(713) 313-1874
emily.tuck@tsu.edu

Rajeev Mathai

Weekend Reference Librarian

B.A., Trinity International University
M.L.I.S., Dominican University
(713) 313-7402
rajeev.mathai@tsu.edu


Staff

Ruth Bledsoe

Library Assistant, Special Collections

(713) 313-7149
ruth.bledsoe@tsu.edu

Conchetta Fields

Library Assistant, Cataloging Department

(713) 313-7880
conchetta.fields@tsu.edu

Donna Freeman

Department Business Administrator

(713) 313-1077
donna.freeman@tsu.edu


Charlean Sheard

M.L.I.S., Wayne State University
Library Assistant, Circulation&ILL

(713) 313-1082
charlean.sheard@tsu.edu

Margie Sterling

Library Assistant, Cataloging Department

(713) 313-7154
margie.sterling@tsu.edu

Joyce Thomas

Library Assistant, Special Collections

(713) 313-4422 
joyce.thomas@tsu.edu


Darrell Harlan

Network Administration

(713) 313-4415
darrell.harlan@tsu.edu