Professional Librarians

Peyton, Janice L

Executive Director

B.A., Tougaloo College
M.A.L.S., University of Wisconsin
Ph.D., Texas Woman's University
(713) 313-7885
janice.peyton@tsu.edu

Hooks, Leocadia

Interim Assistant Director and Serials Librarian

B.S., M.L.S., Texas Woman's University
(713) 313-4304
leocadia.hooks@tsu.edu


Castellanos, Nicolas Oscar

Associate Director of Technical and Digital Services

B.A., Tulane University
M.S.I.S., University of Texas, Austin
M.B.A., University of St. Thomas
(713) 313-5024
nicolas.castellanos@tsu.edu


Li, Haiying Sarah

Associate Director of Special Collections and Institutional Repository

B.S., Xi'an Jiaotong University
M.L.S. University of Missouri -- Columbia 
(713) 313-7169
haiying.li@tsu.edu


Tuck, Emily

Reference Librarian

B.A., University of Texas, Austin
M.L.I.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
(713) 313-1874
emily.tuck@tsu.edu


Avery, Dell V.

Evening Reference Librarian

B.S., Prairie View A&M University
M.L.S., Texas Woman’s University
(713) 313-7402
Dell.Avery@tsu.edu

Mathai, Rajeev

Weekend Reference Librarian

B.A., Trinity International University
M.L.I.S., Dominican University
(713) 313-7402
Rajeev.Mathai@tsu.edu


Staff

Bledsoe, Ruth

Library Assistant, Special Collections

(713) 313-7149
ruth.bledsoe@tsu.edu

Fields, Conchetta

Library Assistant, Cataloging Department

(713) 313-7880
Conchetta.Fields@tsu.edu

Freeman, Donna

Department Business Administrator

(713) 313-1077
Donna.freeman@tsu.edu


Sheard, Charlean

M.L.I.S., Wayne State University
Library Assistant, Circulation&ILL

(713) 313-1082
charlean.sheard@tsu.edu

Sterling, Margie

Library Assistant, Cataloging Department

(713) 313-7154
margie.sterling@tsu.edu

Thomas, Joyce

Library Assistant, Special Collections

(713) 313-7150
joyce.thomas@tsu.edu


Harlan, Darrell

Network Administration

(713) 313-4415
darrell.harlan@tsu.edu